Foundation recognition points are awarded to donors (clubs or individual Rotarians) who contribute to The Rotary Foundation through the Annual Programs Fund or PolioPlus, or as a sponsor portion to a Foundation grant.
Donors receive one Foundation recognition point for every U.S. dollar contributed to these funds. Contributions to the Permanent Fund are not eligible. You may check your own status by logging into MyRotary and looking at your donor history. Donors can extend Foundation recognition points to others to help them become or to name them as a Paul Harris Fellow or Multiple Paul Harris Fellow. Foundation recognition points belong to the original donor until the donor's death, or until the donor uses the points (the surviving spouse of a Major Donor may also use the points).
 Foundation recognition points may be used for:
  • Paul Harris Fellow (for individuals)
  • Certificate of Appreciation (for company/organization)
  • Multiple PHF
  • help your club reach or even surpass its Annual Programs Fund (APF) goal,
  • as well as achieve 100% Paul Harris Fellow recognition.
They may also be awarded posthumously.
Make Your Rotary Foundation Donations NOW!
Use your Rotary website member access, sign in, go to The Rotary Foundation, choose "Give Now", pick your appropriate plan, do it in 5 easy steps.