Rotarian of the Year

Tony Nour

I think you will agree, no one is more deserving of the Larry Ritz Rotarian of the Year than Tony Nour. He is a remarkable leader for our Club and his efforts over the past several years serve as an inspiration to all!

About Tony

About Rotarian of the Year

The award is given annually to Downtown Rotarians who exhibit the award principles: "Emanates integrity, decency, and humility; is a servant leader; guides with dedication, outstanding leadership, and tremendous motivation." It is named for Lawerence "Larry" Ritz who was one of the longest-serving members of the Rotary Club of Downtown Sioux Falls, serving from 1964 – 2017.

Larry was a distinguished South Dakotan, patriot, philanthropist, prominent businessman, and tireless community volunteer who was widely respected for his integrity, decency, humility, and as a servant leader. His dedication, outstanding leadership, and tremendous motivation showed in the numerous imprints he left on Sioux Falls, South Dakota, and around the world.

Previous Recipients

  • Tony Burke - 2021-22
  • Joel Dykstra - 2020-21
  • Alex Ramírez - 2019-20
  • Rod Carlson - 2018-19
  • Milt Husby - 2017-18
  • Jack Marsh - 2016-17